14 More Schools Added to BCPS Afterschool Supper Program

March 3, 2021

Broward County Public Schools (BCPS) Afterschool Supper Program is quickly expanding to include an additional 14 schools for the 2020/21 school year. This addition brings the total to 194 schools serving nutritious suppers to students. The Supper Program ensures more than 19,000 students participating in regularly scheduled afterschool educational or enrichment activity programs receive the nutrition they need. The suppers are funded through the federal Child Care Food Program, which provides healthy meals in the childcare setting. Meals meet all USDA requirements and include a snack. The meals are made available at no additional charge to students participating in afterschool programs, regardless of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability. The 14 schools added to the program are noted in red in the list below.

Aftercare Supper Program participating schools include:

Annabel C. Perry Elementary

Gator Run Elementary

Pembroke Lakes Elementary

Apollo Middle

Glades Middle

Pembroke Pines Elementary

Atlantic West Elementary

Griffin Elementary

Peters Elementary

Attucks Middle

Gulfstream Academy at Hallandale

Pines Lakes Elementary

Bair Middle

Hallandale High

Pines Middle

Banyan Elementary

Harbordale Elementary

Pinewood Elementary

Bayview Elementary

Hawkes Bluff Elementary

Pioneer Middle

Beachside Montessori Village

Heron Heights Elementary

Piper High

Bennett Elementary

Hollywood Central Elementary

Plantation Elementary

Bethune Elementary

Hollywood Hills Elementary

Plantation High 

Blanche Ely High

Hollywood Hills High

Plantation Middle

Boulevard Heights Elementary

Hollywood Park Elementary

Plantation Park Elementary

Boyd Anderson High

Horizon Elementary

Pompano Beach High

Broadview Elementary

Indian Ridge Middle

Quiet Waters Elementary

Broward Estates Elementary 

Indian Trace Elementary

Ramblewood Elementary

Castle Hill Elementary

J.P. Taravella High

Ramblewood Middle

Central Park Elementary

James Hunt Elementary

Rickards Middle

Challenger Elementary

Lake Forest Elementary

Riverglades Elementary

Chapel Trail Elementary

Lakeside Elementary

Riverland Elementary

Charles Drew Elementary

Larkdale Elementary

Riverside Elementary

Coconut Creek Elementary

Lauderdale Lakes Middle

Rock Island Elementary

Coconut Creek High 

Lauderhill 6-12 STEM 

Royal Palm Elementary

Coconut Palm Elementary

Lauderhill Paul Turner Elementary

Sanders Elementary

Colbert Elementary

Liberty Elementary 

Sandpiper Elementary

Collins Elementary

Lloyd Estates Elementary

Sawgrass Elementary

Cooper City High

Lyons Creek Middle

Sawgrass Springs Middle 

Cooper City Elementary

Manatee Bay Elementary

Sea Castle Elementary

Coral Cove Elementary

Maplewood Elementary

Seminole Middle

Coral Glades High

Margate Elementary 

Sheridan Hills Elementary

Coral Park Elementary

Margate Middle

Sheridan Park Elementary

Coral Springs Elementary

Markham Robert Elementary

Silver Lakes Elementary

Coral Springs High

Martin Luther King Elementary

Silver Lakes Middle

Coral Springs Middle

McArthur High

Silver Palms Elementary

Country Hills Elementary

McNab Elementary

Silver Ridge Elementary


Country Isles Elementary

McNicol Middle

Silver Shores Elementary

Cresthaven Elementary

Millennium Middle

Silver Trail Middle

Croissant Park Elementary

Miramar Elementary

South Broward High

Crystal Lake Middle

Miramar High

South Plantation High

Cypress Bay High

Monarch High

Stephen Foster Elementary

Cypress Run Education Center

Morrow Elementary

Stirling Elementary

Davie Elementary

New Renaissance Middle

Stoneman Douglas, Marjory High

Deerfield Beach Elementary

New River Middle

Stranahan High

Deerfield Beach High

Nob Hill Elementary

Sunland Park Elementary

Deerfield Beach Middle

Norcrest Elementary

Sunrise Middle

Deerfield Park Elementary

North Andrews Gardens Elementary

Sunset Lakes Elementary

Dillard Elementary

North Fork Elementary

Sunshine Elementary

Dillard High

North Lauderdale Elementary

Tedder Elementary

Discovery Elementary

Northeast High

Tequesta Trace Middle

Dolphin Bay Elementary

Northside Elementary

Thurgood Marshall Elementary

Driftwood Elementary

Nova High

Tropical Elementary

Eagle Point Elementary

Nova, Blanche Forman Elementary

Walker Elementary

Eagle Ridge Elementary

Nova, Eisenhower Elementary

Walter C. Young Middle 

Embassy Creek Elementary

Oakland Park Elementary

Watkins Elementary

Endeavour Primary Learning Center

Oakridge Elementary

Welleby Elementary

Everglades High

Olsen Middle

West Broward High

Everglades Elementary

Orange Brook Elementary

West Hollywood Elementary

Fairway Elementary

Oriole Elementary

Westchester Elementary

Falcon Cove Middle

Panther Run Elementary

Western High

Flamingo Elementary

Park Lakes Elementary

Westglades Middle

Flanagan, Charles W. High 

Park Ridge Elementary

Westpine Middle

Floranada Elementary

Park Springs Elementary

William Dandy Middle

Forest Glen Middle

Park Trails Elementary

Wilton Manors Elementary

Forest Hills Elementary

Parkside Elementary

Wingate Oaks Center 

Fort Lauderdale High

Parkway Middle

Winston Park Elementary

Fox Trail Elementary

Pasadena Lakes Elementary






USDA Notice:

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA. 

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English. 

To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at:

http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: 

(1) mail:
U.S. Department of Agriculture 
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights 
1400 Independence Avenue, SW 
Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; 

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.



“Committed to educating all students to reach their highest potential.”   

Broward County Public Schools (BCPS) is the sixth largest school district in the nation and the second largest in the state of Florida. BCPS is Florida’s first fully accredited school system since 1962. BCPS has nearly 261,500 students and approximately 110,000 adult students in 241 schools, centers and technical colleges, and 92 charter schools. BCPS serves a diverse student population, with students representing 177 different countries and 151 different languages. To connect with BCPS, visit browardschools.com, follow us on Twitter @browardschools, on Facebook at facebook.com/browardschools.com and download the free BCPS mobile app.